bank holiday

We are open again TOMORROW and look forward to seeing you after the long weekend. Interestingly, British bank holidays are public holidays and have been recognised since 1871. The name Bank Holiday comes from the time when banks were shut and so no trading could take place. There is currently a total of 8 permanent bank and public holidays in England, Wales and Scotland and 10 in Northern Ireland. For the first time, at least 100 banks will be opening around the country, changing the dynamic of a Bank Holiday as we have known it.

4th May 2015
Category: Whole School