Last night was a night of talent and triumph as the Gosport and Fareham Multi-Academy Trust (GFM) hosted its annual awards ceremony, live, from Brune Park. Staff and learners from Brune Park, Bay House, Gomer Junior, Rowner Junior, Lord Wilson School and the Enterprise Academy celebrated their achievements that were focused on the ‘Gosport Futures’.

Chief Executive, Ian Potter, was once again astonished by the achievements of learners from across the Trust’s five schools and other provisions. He said, “I am really pleased to be together again to celebrate the achievements of our young people. My thanks goes to everyone for making this such a significant event and I hope all our students feel a huge sense of pride. The community plays such an important role in all our work and there has been so much to celebrate this year.”

BAFTA award winning, former-student from Bay House, Daisy Jacobs, was a guest of honour and helped to motivate our learners by speaking about her journey to success. She said, “The most important thing is self-belief, you can be put off or others can sway you. I have been told my reach was beyond my grasp but I think you should stick with what you want to do. Put the effort in and enjoy what you are doing!”

Thank you to everyone who made this event possible, including our sponsors TG Escapes, Smart Security and Regal Environmental. A big congratulations to all our winners who will receive a trophy and those who were shortlisted achieved an awards ceremony medal.

List of Winners:

  1. GFM Sporting Achievement Award – Billy Thomson
  2. GFM Gosport Futures Speaking Award – James Helbert – currently at Gomer Junior
  3. GFM Arts Achievement Award – Henry Hughes – currently at Rowner Junior
  4. GFM Gosport Futures Teamwork Award – Clark Arnold – nominated whilst at Gomer Junior and now at Bay House
  5. GFM Gosport Futures Problem Solving Award – Reggie Batten – nominated whilst at Gomer Junior and now at Bay House
  6. GFM Gosport Futures Listening Award – Jessica Janku
  7. GFM Gosport Futures Staying Positive Award (Sponsored by Tug Wilson) – Hannah Servey
  8. GFM Gosport Futures Creativity Award – Iona Hamilton – currently at Gomer Junior
  9. GFM Gosport Futures Aiming High Award – Robyn Furlong – nominated whilst at Gomer Junior and now at Bay House
  10. GFM Gosport Futures Leadership Award – Charlie Thornton
  11. GFM Chair of the Board Highest Attainment Award – Daniel Wood
  12. GFM Chief Executive Award – Charlie Thornton
10th November 2022
Category: Uncategorised